RESOLUTION NO. 2025-116

A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNTY COMMISSION OF BALDWIN COUNTY AUTHORIZING INCORPORATION OF THE INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY OF BALDWIN COUNTY

MAY 6, 2025

WHEREAS, the Baldwin County Commission has undertaken a review and analysis of the possibility of authorizing the incorporation of an industrial development authority pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 92A of Title 11 of the Code of Alabama (1975), as heretofore or hereafter amended or supplemented (the "Act"), so as to encourage and facilitate the solicitation and promotion of industry, industrial development, and other concerns in Baldwin County, Alabama; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to the Act, J. Bradford Boyd Hicks, Stanley R. Lawson, Jr., and Roger H. Rendleman, as residents of Baldwin County, have filed an application with the Office of the Judge of Probate of Baldwin County, together with proposed articles of incorporation, to incorporate The Industrial Development Authority of Baldwin County; and

WHEREAS, the County Commission of Baldwin County has reviewed the said application and proposed articles of incorporation.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the County Commission of Baldwin County that it is expedient that The Industrial Development Authority of Baldwin County be incorporated.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, by the County Commission of Baldwin County that the written application as filed with the Office of the Judge of Probate of Baldwin County by J. Bradford Boyd Hicks, Stanley R. Lawson, Jr., and Roger H. Rendleman, as incorporators, is approved and the incorporators are authorized and directed to proceed to incorporate the Industrial Development Authority of Baldwin County by filing for record with the Office of the Judge of Probate of Baldwin County the articles of incorporation as proposed in accordance with the provisions of the Act.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, by the County Commission of Baldwin County that the following individuals are hereby appointed as the initial directors of the Industrial Development Authority of Baldwin County for a term commencing on the date of incorporation and ending on December 31, 2028:

1) Tim Russel

5) Chris Haney

2) Clark Stewart

6) Mark Ingram

3) Karen Moore

7) Karmen Still

4) Dale Siebert

8) Jason Padgett

DONE, under the Seal of Baldwin County, Alabama, as affixed on this the 6th day of May 2025.

Commissioner Matthew P. McKenzie, Chairman

ATTEST:

Roger H. Rendleman, County Administrator