## CINDY HABER CENTER, INC.

(an Act 310 Board)

Contact: Ms. Dawn Roley Lindsey, Executive Director
Post Office Box 853
Robertsdale, AL 36567
(251) 947-5608
Baldwin County office (251) 947-5608
Clarke County office (334) 246-8051

The Corporation's Board of Directors is composed of thirty-two (32) members
Eight (8) members are appointed by Baldwin County Commission
Eight (8) members are appointed by Clarke County Commission
Eight (8) members are appointed by Washington County Commission
Eight (8) members are appointed by Mobile County Commission

Each director shall serve a term of Six (6) years, or until a replacement member has been duly appointed. All Eight (8) members appointed by the Baldwin County Commission must be residents of Baldwin County, Alabama.

Statutory Authority - §22-51-1, et seq., <u>Code of Alabama</u> 1975

Further reference: Miscellaneous Book 101, p. 1825-1839 in Office of Judge of Probate of Baldwin County, Alabama;

Instrument No. 796792 in the Office of Judge of Probate of Baldwin County, Alabama, and

Resolution #2004-44 of the BCC (adopted on January 20, 2004) Resolution #2011-010 of the BCC (adopted October 5, 2010), and Resolution #2019-038 of the BCC (adopted January 15, 2019)

SEAT	MEMBER	APPOINTED / REAPPOINTED	TERM	<b>EXPIRATION</b>
1	William E. "Bill" Scully, Jr.	Reappointed 03/16/2021 term commencing on 04/01/2021	6 years	04/01/2027
2	Julie Shiver Jackson	Appointed 06/04/2019 to fill the place-seat of Laconda Davenport for a pro-rata reduced term  06/04/2019 Accepted the resignation of	6 years	04/01/2025
		Laconda Davenport, effective 03/28/2019 and thanked her for her prior civic service		
3	Felisa Williams	Reappointed 03/16/2021 term commencing on 04/01/2021	6 years	04/01/2027
4	Dawn Frenette	Appointed 06/07/2022 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place-seat and unexpired term formerly held by Eileen Mueller	6 years	03/31/2028
		06/07/2022 Accepted the resignation of Eileen Mueller dated 01/10/2022 and thanked her for her prior civic service		
5	Gillian Hartman	Reappointed 04/04/2023 term continuing from 04/01/2023	6 years	03/31/2029
6	Norma Wilson Giles	Reappointed 04/02/2019 term commencing on 04/01/2019	6 years	04/01/2025
7	Victoria Angel Loewen	Appointed 04/16/2024 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat formerly held by Lisa Thompson Saulters	6 years	03/31/2030
		04/16/2024 thanked Lisa Thompson Saulters for her prior civic service		
8	Clara Myers	Reappointed 03/16/2021 term commencing on 04/01/2021	6 years	04/01/2027

SEAT	MEMBER	APPOINTED / REAPPOINTED	TERM	EXPIRATION
9	William E. Scully, Jr. Attorney	Updated Advisory Committee List (09/27/2018 Revision) received from Cindy Haber 10/02/2018. Advisory Board Members not appointed by BCC.	**	**
10	Norma Giles CPA	Updated Advisory Committee List (09/27/2018 Revision) received from Cindy Haber 10/02/2018. Advisory Board Members not appointed by BCC.	**	**
11	Peggy Vanover Barnes Financial, Governmental and Parliamentary Procedure	Updated Advisory Committee List (09/27/2018 Revision) received from Cindy Haber 10/02/2018. Advisory Board Members not appointed by BCC.	**	**
12	Renee Autrey Certified Behavior Analyst	Updated Advisory Committee List (09/27/2018 Revision) received from Cindy Haber 10/02/2018. Advisory Board Members not appointed by BCC.	**	**
13	Leighanne McPherson BCBE Special Education Division	Updated Advisory Committee List (09/27/2018 Revision) received from Cindy Haber 10/02/2018. Advisory Board Members not appointed by BCC.	**	**
14	Jessica Odom Nurse	Updated Advisory Committee List (09/27/2018 Revision) received from Cindy Haber 10/02/2018. Advisory Board Members not appointed by BCC.	**	**

01/15/2019, BCC adopted Resolution #2019-038 which approved expanding the service area of the Cindy Haber Center, Inc. to Mobile County and the 2018 Amended Certificate of Incorporation to reflect the expansion.

\*\*\*10/16/2018, BCC made its first appointment to the Cindy Haber Center, Inc. Human Rights Committee. The Cindy Haber Center, Inc. is required by the Alabama Department of Mental Health to have a Human Rights Committee to review rights and restrictions of individuals enrolled in services in Baldwin County, AL. The Committee is comprised of people in the community and the BCC was requested to appoint one person to serve in this capacity. The appointment has no term limits and the appointment is at the discretion of the BCC with no other qualification requirements.

03/20/2018, BCC approved an amendment to Resolution #2018-042, which corrected the name change from "The Cindy Haber Center, Inc." to "Cindy Haber Center, Inc." as requested by the board and modified the Articles of Incorporation to reflect said change.

01/16/2018, BCC adopted Resolution #2018-042, which officially changed the name of The MR/DD Board, Inc. to The Cindy Haber Center, Inc. and modified the Articles of Incorporation to reflect said change.

10/05/2010, BCC adopted Resolution #2011-010, which changed the name of the public corporation, Mental Retardation / Developmental Disabilities Board, Inc. to The MR/DD Board, Inc. among other things.

\*\* These advisory board members have no particular terms and can be removed from the Board at any time.

REVISED: 04/16/2024