STATE OF ALABAMA

COUNTY OF BALDWIN

RESOLUTION # 2024-030

DETERMINATION OF THE BALDWIN COUNTY COMMISSION, REGARDING **CASE No. PRD23-8 Woodpecker Landing Planned Residential Development (PRD) Site Plan** SUCH DETERMINATION AS AUTHORIZED PURSUANT TO SECTION 45-2-261 THROUGH SECTION 45-2-261.18, CODE OF ALABAMA (1975).

WHEREAS, Baldwin County Planning and Zoning Department has petitioned the Baldwin County Commission, on behalf of Mike Ohayon, to rezone certain property, in Planning (Zoning) District No. 12, for property identified herein and described as follows:

Otherwise known as tax parcel number, **05-42-07-35-0-000-011.000** as found in the office of the Revenue Commissioner of Baldwin County, Alabama; and

WHEREAS, the petitioner has requested a Planned Residential Development (PRD) Site Plan Approval for a development known as Woodpecker Landing; and

WHEREAS, the Baldwin County Planning and Zoning Commission held a public hearing on October 5, 2023 and voted to recommend **Approval** of the rezoning request; and

WHEREAS, the Baldwin County Commission held a public hearing on November 21, 2023; and

WHEREAS, the requirements of SECTION 45-2-261 THROUGH SECTION 45-2-261.18, <u>CODE OF ALABAMA</u> (1975), regarding procedures to consider this rezoning request, which would affect the Planning (Zoning) District Boundary designations of the Planning (Zoning) District No. 12 Official Map, have been met; now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BALDWIN COUNTY COMMISSION, IN REGULAR SESSION ASSEMBLED, That the petitioner's request for Planned Residential Development (PRD) Site Plan Approval (Case No. PRD23-000008, Woodpecker Landing) as herein identified and described and as found within the confines of Planning (Zoning) District No. 12, which amends the Planning (Zoning) District Boundary designations of the Planning (Zoning) District No. 12 Official Map, is hereby **APPROVED.**

DONE, Under the Seal of the County Commission of Baldwin County, Alabama, on this the <u>21th</u> day of November, <u>2023.</u>

ATTEST	Commissioner Billie Jo Underwood, Chairman
Roger H. Rendleman, County Administrator	