

## BALDWIN COUNTY COMMISSION BALDWIN COUNTY, ALABAMA

## RESOLUTION

## 2025 ENVIRONMENTAL STEWARDSHIP AWARDS

**WHEREAS**, in July of 1998, the Baldwin County Commission established the annual Environmental Stewardship Awards Program, and

**WHEREAS**, the program recognizes citizens, businesses and agencies that illustrate sound environmental principles in their day-to-day operations in the hope that all citizens may learn from the examples set forth by their neighbors, and

**WHEREAS**, the actions of the award recipients enhance protection of Baldwin County's natural resources, and

**WHEREAS**, the actions of the award recipients help ensure a clean water future for generations to come, and

WHEREAS, the 2025 award recipients' actions are commendable; now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BALDWIN COUNTY COMMISSION, IN REGULAR SESSION ASSEMBLED, that the Baldwin County Commission commends and congratulates the following award recipients for his/her distinguished service and strong commitment to the environment, our community and all the citizens of Baldwin County, Alabama.

Agriculture
Cleverdon Farms

Forestry
B&B Outdoors Forestry Solutions

<u>Small Business</u> Streamline Environmental

<u>Education Program</u> Mississippi-Alabama Sea Grant Consortium

> <u>Teacher</u> Charlotte Roberts

Non-Profit/Environmental Organization
Alabama Coastal Foundation

Government Employee
Mark Wetzel

## Individual Citizen Ben Raines

Government Agency
Natural Resource Conservation Service (NRCS)

Student Mason Hobgood

Special Recognition
Baldwin County Solid Waste Authority

Special Recognition

In Memory of Casey Fulford

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a copy of this resolution, recorded in the official minutes of this honorable county's governing body and embodied as *Resolution #2025-098 of the Baldwin County Commission*, be conveyed to the 2025 Environmental Stewardship Award Recipients in sincere praise and as a small token of appreciation on behalf of all the citizens of Baldwin County, Alabama.

IN WITNESS, WHEREOF, we have hereunto set our hands and caused the seal of Baldwin County, Alabama, to be affixed on this the 15<sup>th</sup> day of April 2025.

Commissioner James E. Ball Vice Chairman	Commissioner Matthew P. McKenzie Chairman
Commissioner Billie Jo Underwood	Commissioner Charles F. Gruber