BALDWIN COUNTY ENVIRONMENTAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Contact: Ashley Campbell, Natural Resource Planner Baldwin County Planning & Zoning Department Baldwin County Central Annex 22251 Palmer Street Robertsdale, Al 36567 (251) 972-8523, Ext. 7260

General Board Information:

Appointed by Baldwin County Commission.

No more than Fifteen (15) members, of which two (2) members shall represent each Commission district, totaling eight (8) members representing Commission districts. The remaining seven (7) members, if any, will serve as at-large appointments.

Term of each member is three (3) years.

Any person interested in environmental issues and willing to work toward the Committee's objectives shall be eligible for membership. Created by BCC during May 4, 2021, Regular Meeting, by *Resolution #2021-068* to replace the former Environmental Advisory Board for the purpose of providing policy advice on environmental matters; Repealed by *Resolution #2024-156* adopted during the September 3, 2024, BCC Regular Meeting which approved the formation of the Baldwin County Environmental Advisory Committee.

BCC DISTRICT	MEMBER	APPOINTED / REAPPOINTED	TERM	EXPIRATION
At-Large Appointment	VACANT	Vacant due to Donald Joffe's appointment on 12/17/2024 as a regular member (District 2 Designee)	3 years	09/03/2027
At-Large Appointment	Phillip Hinesley	Reappointed 09/03/2024	3 years	09/03/2027
At-Large Appointment	Thomas Schmitz	Reappointed 09/03/2024	3 years	09/03/2027
At-Large Appointment	Glenda L. Dean	Reappointed 09/03/2024	3 years	09/03/2027
At-Large Appointment	Thomas A. Rachel	Reappointed 09/03/2024	3 years	09/03/2027
At-Large Appointment	Todd Frank	Appointed 09/03/2024 to fill the place seat formerly held by Brett Gaar due to Mr. Gaar's appointment as regular member (District 4 Designee)	3 years	09/03/2027
At-Large Appointment	VACANT	09/03/2024 Recognized the late Casey Fulford and thanked her family for her prior civic service		08/03/2024
District 1 Designee	Steve Barnett	Reappointed 09/03/2024	3 years	09/03/2027
District 1 Designee	Vaughn Millner	Reappointed 09/03/2024	3 years	09/03/2027
District 2 Designee	Donald Joffe	Appointed 12/17/2024 as a regular member, from a committee at large member, for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat formerly held by Dick Sute 12/17/2024 Accepted the resignation of Dick Sute and thanked him for his prior civic service	3 years	09/03/2027

BCC DISTRICT	MEMBER	APPOINTED / REAPPOINTED	TERM	EXPIRATION
District 2 Designee	Miles Cook	Appointed 09/03/2024 to fill the place seat formerly held by Kim Burmeister	3 years	09/03/2027
		09/03/2024 Accepted the resignation of Kim Burmeister and thanked her for her prior civic service		
District 3 Designee	Jesi Ward	Reappointed 09/03/2024	3 years	09/03/2027
District 3 Designee	Tim Mullek	Reappointed 09/03/2024	3 years	09/03/2027
District 4 Designee	Leslie Gahagan	Appointed 09/03/2024 to fill the place seat formerly held by Paige Felts	3 years	09/03/2027
		09/03/2024 Accepted the resignation of Paige Felts and thanked her for her prior civic service		
District 4 Designee	Brett Gaar	Appointed 09/03/2024 to fill the place seat formerly held by Tommy Cleverdon	3 years	09/03/2027
		09/03/2024 Accepted the resignation of Tommy Cleverdon and thanked him for his prior civic service		

REVISED: 12/17/2024