EAST CENTRAL BALDWIN COUNTY WATER, SEWER AND FIRE PROTECTION AUTHORITY

Contact: Ryan Frolik, General Manager ryanfrolik@eastcentralbaldwinwater.com 22844 County Road 87, Robertsdale, 36567 (251) 942-1242

General Board Information:

Appointed by Baldwin County Commission

Five (5) members, term of each member is six (6) years

Appointments must be made not earlier than thirty (30) days prior to expiration of applicable term

All members must be qualified electors of Baldwin County and not an officer of the state, county or municipality during term and a resident of and owner of real property in the service area of the Authority in Baldwin County Compensation of Board Members:

Board Members receive no compensation

Originally established in 1987 as "Rosinton Water & Fire Protection Authority" and, in 1994, changed name to "East Central Baldwin County Water and Fire Protection Authority" and, in 2008, changed name to "East Central Baldwin County Water, Sewer and Fire Protection Authority"

Statutory Authority - §11-88-1, et seq., Code of Alabama 1975

Further Reference - Miscellaneous Book 59, p. 1237-1245, Office of Judge of Probate of Baldwin County, Alabama & Miscellaneous Book 78, p. 1184-1188, Office of Judge of Probate of Baldwin County, Alabama & Instrument Number 444755, Office of Judge of Probate of Baldwin County, Alabama & Instrument Number 650808 / Instrument Number 650809, Office of Judge of Probate of Baldwin County, Alabama & Instrument Number 827558 / Instrument Number 827559 / Instrument Number 827560 / Instrument Number 827561 / Instrument Number 827562 / Instrument Number 1143281 / Instrument Number 1143282 / Instrument Number 1143283 / Instrument Number 1143284, Office of Judge of Probate of Baldwin County, Alabama Further Reference – See Resolutions of the Baldwin County Commission as adopted on March 19, 1987; April 19, 1994; July 7, 1998; February 19, 2002; June 15, 2004; and September 16, 2008

PLACE	MEMBER	APPOINTED / REAPPOINTED	TERM	EXPIRATION
1	James (Jamie) Hanson Hardy, Jr.	Reappointed 04/16/2019 to Place Seat #1 for pro-rata reduced term continuing from 03/01/2019	6 years	03/01/2025
2	Rebecca Mills	Appointed 07/06/2021 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat and unexpired term formerly held by Cheryl Russell	6 years	03/01/2027
		07/06/2021 Accepted the resignation of Cheryl Russell (06/30/2021) and thanked her for her prior civic service		
3	Carl Davis	*Reappointed 05/02/2023 for a pro-rata reduced term, said term continuing from 03/01/2023	6 years	03/01/2029
		*Agenda Item HA1 on 05/02/2023 - staff recommendation incorrectly stated pro-rata reduced term		
4	Paul Rucando	Appointed 04/04/2023 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat formerly held by Gaye Meijer (fka Appleman)	6 years	03/01/2029
		04/04/2023 Accepted the resignation of Gaye Meijer (fka Appleman) dated 08/29/2022 and thanked her for her prior civic service		

PLACE	MEMBER	APPOINTED / REAPPOINTED	TERM	EXPIRATION
5		Appointed 11/05/2019 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat formerly held by Wayne Kelpen 11/05/2019 Accepted the resignation of Wayne Kelpen (07/19/2019) and thanked him for his prior civic service	6 years	03/01/2025

^{*}THESE APPOINTMENTS ARE TO END AT 12:00 NOON

REVISED: 05/02/2023

^{**}INITIAL TERM IS STAGGERED. WHEN RE-ELECTED OR SOMEONE ELSE ELECTED, TERM SHALL BE 6 YEARS. THE APPOINTMENT OF THESE 2 ADDITIONAL BOARD MEMBERS IS A RESULT OF THE BCC AGREEING ON 7/1/97 TO INCREASE THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FROM 3 TO 5.