BALDWIN COUNTY PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION

General Board Information:

Appointed by Baldwin County Commission.

Nine (9) regular members and circumstance-driven number of temporary one-time members.

Term of each "regular" member is four (4) years.

Term of a "temporary one-time" member is three (3) years.

All "regular" members must be qualified electors and actual residents of Baldwin County, Alabama.

Only one (1) regular member may reside in a city or town limits (i.e. live in a municipality).

All "temporary one-time" members must be a qualified elector of Baldwin County, Alabama, from the applicable Planning District said citizen represents.

Only three (3) members (of the total membership) may be real estate agents or persons in the field of real estate.

All vacancies filled by appointment of Baldwin County Commission.

All members serve without compensation but are eligible for reasonable and necessary expenses.

No member shall be a county officer or employee.

Statutory Authority: Act No. 91-719, as amended by Act No. 93-668, as amended by Act No. 98-665, as amended by Act No. 2006-609, as amended by Act No. 2010-719.

Other Statutory Authority. Act No. 84-499, as amended by Act No. 2010-719 - Baldwin County Commission may appoint real estate agents or other persons in the field of real estate to the Baldwin County Planning and Zoning Commission, such number shall not exceed 3 members (regardless of status as a "regular" or "temporary one-time" member) of the Baldwin County Planning and Zoning Commission.

BCC DISTRICT	MEMBER	APPOINTED / REAPPOINTED	TERM	EXPIRATION
At-Large BCC District Nominee	Diane Burnett QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN THE CITY LIMITS OF SPANISH FORT NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Appointed 11/16/2022 to replace Daniel Nance, term commencing 11/17/2022 11/16/2022 Thanked Daniel Nance for his civic service upon expiration of his term on 11/17/2022	4 years	11/17/2026
BCC District 1 Nominee	Steven Pumphrey QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE	Reappointed 10/03/2023 term commencing 10/07/2023	4 years	10/07/2027
BCC District 1 Nominee	C. Scott Shamburger QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE	Appointed 09/17/2024 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat and unexpired term of Mr. Jason Padgett 09/17/2024-Accepted the resignation of Jason Padgett, effective September 4, 2024, and thanked him for his prior civic service	4 years	07/17/2026
BCC District 2 Nominee	Brandon Bias QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Reappointed 10/19/2021 term commencing 11/01/2021	4 years	11/01/2025
BCC District 2 Nominee	Reid Key QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE	Appointed 05/21/2024 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat and unexpired term of Plumer Tonsmeire 05/21/2024 Accepted the resignation of Mr. Plumer Tonsmeire dated April 18, 2024, and thanked Mr. Tonsmeire for his prior civic service	4 years	10/21/2025

BCC DISTRICT	MEMBER	APPOINTED / REAPPOINTED	TERM	EXPIRATION
BCC District 2 Nominee (Temporary One-time Member)	William (Bill) Booher QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Appointed 07/06/2021 as a temporary one-time member to fill the place seat for new Planning District 19	3 years	07/06/2024
BCC District 2 Nominee (Temporary One-time Member)	QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE	Appointed 09/05/2023 as a temporary one-time member for new Planning District 37 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat formerly held by Rebecca Teel 09/05/2023 Accepted the resignation of Rebecca Teel dated 08/08/2023 and thanked her for her prior civic service	3 years	08/02/2025
BCC District 2 Nominee (Temporary One-time Member)	VACANT	08/06/2024 Accepted the resignation of Mr. Mike McKenzie dated July 24, 2024, and thanked him for his prior civic service as a temporary member of the Board (BCC District 2 Nominee, Temporary One-time Member for Planning District 8)		08/02/2025
BCC District 2 Nominee (Temporary One-time Member)	VACANT	08/06/2024 Accepted the resignation of Danny Bolton dated August 1, 2024, and thanked him for his prior civic service as a temporary one-time member for new Planning District 39		07/18/2026
BCC District 3 Nominee	Robert Davis QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Reappointed 06/06/2023 term commencing 06/30/2023	4 years	06/30/2027
BCC District 3 Nominee	Michael Mullek QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Reappointed 03/15/2022 term continuing from 03/01/2022	4 years	03/01/2026
BCC District 3 Nominee (Temporary One-time Member)	George E. Watters QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Appointed 12/19/2023 as a temporary one-time member to fill the place seat for new Planning District 14	3 years	12/19/2026
BCC District 4 Nominee	David Gregory (Greg) Seibert QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Reappointed 11/16/2021 term commencing 12/02/2021	4 years	12/02/2025

BCC DISTRICT	MEMBER	APPOINTED / REAPPOINTED	TERM	EXPIRATION
BCC District 4 Nominee	Jamie Strategier QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Appointed 03/15/2022 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat and unexpired term formerly held by Ernest Church, Jr. 03/15/2022 Accepted the resignation of Ernest Church, Jr., dated 02/07/2022 and thanked Mr. Church for his prior civic service	4 years	11/16/2025
BCC District 4 Nominee (Temporary One-time Member)	Michael Fletcher QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Appointed 11/16/2022 as a temporary one-time member to fill the place seat for new Planning District 35	3 years	11/16/2025
Staff Member	Planning Director Planning Department		Term of employment as Planning Director	

REVISED: 09/17/2024