RESOLUTION NO. 2022-087

COUN	NTY OF BALDWIN)	Proje	ect No. HW22155
STATE OF ALABAMA)				
WHEREAS, the Baldwin County Commission (County) intends to apply for state matching funds for the Alabama Department of Transportation, Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP), during Fiscal Year 2023; now therefore				
BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BALDWIN COUNTY COMMISSION, IN REGULAR SESSION ASSEMBLED, that:				
1.	The County is authorized to make an application for Transportation Alternatives Program funding assistance from the State of Alabama Department of Transportation, for the purpose of undertaking a project in Fiscal Year 2023 to extend the County Road 1 sidewalk from existing sidewalk 2.0 miles south; and			
2.	The application shall be submitted for and on behalf of the County by its Chairman who is authorized by this resolution to sign the application and any related forms or documents on behalf of the County; and			
3.	The County is authorized to enter into a Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) funding agreement with the State of Alabama, acting by and through the Alabama Department of Transportation, for the purpose of undertaking a project to extend the County Road 1 sidewalk from existing sidewalk 2.0 miles south in Baldwin County; with partial funding provided by the State of Alabama; and			
4.	The agreement shall be executed in the name of the County for and on behalf of the County by its Chairman; and			
5.	The authority of the County to enter into contracts with the State of Alabama has been reviewed by the County Attorney, and in his opinion, the County is duly authorized to commit the County to an agreement with the Alabama Department of Transportation.			
FURTHER, BE IT RESOLVED, that the County hereby affirms that the local matching share of funds required for this Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) project application shall be available for expenditure upon execution of the State of Alabama's funding agreement and the start of the project.				
DONE, under the Seal of Baldwin County, Alabama, as affixed on this the 7 th day of June, 2022.				
James E. Ball, Chairman Billie Jo Underwood				

Charles F. Gruber, Vice Chairman

Joe Davis, III