BALDWIN COUNTY PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION

General Board Information:

Appointed by Baldwin County Commission.

Nine (9) regular members and circumstance-driven number of temporary one-time members.

Term of each "regular" member is four (4) years.

Term of a "temporary one-time" member is three (3) years.

All "regular" members must be qualified electors and actual residents of Baldwin County, Alabama.

Only one (1) regular member may reside in a city or town limits (i.e. live in a municipality).

All "temporary one-time" members must be a qualified elector of Baldwin County, Alabama, from the applicable Planning District

said citizen represents.

Only three (3) members (of the total membership) may be real estate agents or persons in the field of real estate.

All vacancies filled by appointment of Baldwin County Commission.

All members serve without compensation but are eligible reasonable and necessary expenses.

No member shall be a county officer or employee.

Statutory Authority: Act No. 91-719, as amended by Act No. 93-668, as amended by Act No. 98-665, as amended by Act No.

2006-609, as amended by Act No. 2010-719.

Other Statutory Authority: Act No. 84-499, as amended by Act No. 2010-719 - Baldwin County Commission may appoint real estate agents or other persons in the field of real estate to the Baldwin County Planning and Zoning Commission, such number shall not to exceed 3 members (regardless of status as a "regular" or "temporary one-time" member) of the Baldwin County Planning and Zoning Commission.

BCC DISTRICT	MEMBERS	APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE	EXP. DATE
At-Large BCC District Nominee	Daniel Nance 101 Pinetop Circle East Fairhope, AL 36532 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN THE CITY LIMITS OF FAIRHOPE NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Re-appointed 11/06/2018 term to commence 11/17/2018	4 years	11/17/2022
BCC District 1 Nominee	Steven Pumphrey Post Office Box 62 Silverhill, AL 36576 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE	Appointed 12/15/2020 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat and unexpired term formerly held by Nancy Mackey 12/15/2020 Accepted the resignation of Nancy Mackey dated 08/25/2020 and thanked her for her prior civic service	4 years	10/07/2023
BCC District 1 Nominee	Jason M. Padgett 53689 Highway 59 Stockton, AL 36579 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Appointed 07/07/2020 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat and unexpired term formerly held by Arthur Oken 07/07/2020 Accepted the resignation of Arthur Oken dated 02/28/2020 and thanked him for his prior civic service	4 years	07/17/2022
BCC District 2 Nominee	Brandon Bias 9102 Parliament Circle Daphne, AL 36526 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Re-appointed 10/19/2021 term to commence 11/01/2021	4 years	11/01/2025

BALDWIN COUNTY PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION – Cont.

BCC DISTRICT	MEMBERS	APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE	EXP. DATE
BCC District 2 Nominee	Plumer Tonsmeire 17200-C Scenic Highway 98 Fairhope, AL 36532 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE	Re-appointed 10/19/2021 term to commence 10/21/2021	4 years	10/21/2025
BCC District 2 Nominee (Temporary One-time Member)	NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE William (Bill) Booher 17472 Stillwood Lane Fairhope, AL 36532 <u>Mailing Address:</u> P.O. Box 647 Point Clear, AL 36564 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE	Appointed 07/06/2021 as a temporary one- time member to fill the place seat for the new Planning District 19	3 years	07/06/2024
BCC District 3 Nominee	NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE Robert Davis 17138 County Road 34 South Summerdale, AL 36580 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Appointed 08/20/2019 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat and expired term formerly held by Marvin Dewane Hayes 08/20/2019 Thanked Marvin Dewane Hayes for his prior civic service	4 years	06/30/2023
BCC District 3 Nominee	Michael Mullek 24024 Rawls Road Robertsdale, AL 36567 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Re-appointed 03/15/2022 term to continue from 03/01/2022	4 years	03/01/2026
BCC District 4 Nominee	David Gregory (Greg) Seibert 24147 Seibert Road Elberta, Alabama 36530 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSENOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Re-appointed 11/16/2021	4 years	12/02/2025
BCC District 4 Nominee	NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE Jamie Strategier 3510 Ponce de Leon Court Gulf Shores, Alabama 36542 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Appointed 03/15/2022 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat and unexpired term formerly held by Ernest Church, Jr. 03/15/2022 Accepted the resignation of Ernest Church, Jr., dated 02/07/2022 and thanked Mr. Church for his prior civic service	4 years	11/16/2025
	STAFF MEMBERS	APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE	EXP. DATE
Staff Member	Matthew Brown, Planning Director Planning Department 22251 Palmer Street Robertsdale, Alabama 36576		Term of employment as Planning Director	