STATE OF ALABAMA

COUNTY OF BALDWIN

RESOLUTION # 2022-153

DETERMINATION OF THE BALDWIN COUNTY COMMISSION, REGARDING **CASE No. Z22-14 Lazzari Property** SUCH DETERMINATION AS AUTHORIZED PURSUANT TO SECTION 45-2-261 THROUGH SECTION 45-2-261.18, <u>CODE OF ALABAMA</u> (1975).

WHEREAS, Timothy Lazzari has petitioned the Baldwin County Commission to rezone certain property, in Planning (Zoning) District No. 12, for property identified herein and described as follows:

12 AC DEED E1/2 OF SW1/4 OF SW1/4 SEC 15-5-3 LESS THE E 263 ' SEC 15 T5S-R3E (TRUST D/SURVIVORSHIP)

Otherwise known as tax parcel number, **05-42-05-15-0-000-033.000** as found in the office of the Revenue Commissioner of Baldwin County, Alabama; and

WHEREAS, the petitioner has requested that the property herein identified be rezoned from RSF-2, Single Family District, to RA, Rural Agricultural District, and

WHEREAS, the Baldwin County Planning and Zoning Commission held a public hearing on August 4, 2022 and voted to recommend Approval of the rezoning request; and

WHEREAS, the Baldwin County Commission held a public hearing on September 20, 2022; and

WHEREAS, the requirements of SECTION 45-2-261 THROUGH SECTION 45-2-261.18, <u>CODE OF ALABAMA</u> (1975), regarding procedures to consider this rezoning request, which would affect the Planning (Zoning) District Boundary designations of the Planning (Zoning) District No. 12 Official Map, have been met; now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BALDWIN COUNTY COMMISSION, IN REGULAR SESSION ASSEMBLED, That the petitioner's request to rezone the property (Case No. Z22-14, Lazzari Property) as herein identified and described and as found within the confines of Planning (Zoning) District No. 12 from RSF-2, Single Family District, to RA, Rural Agricultural District, which amends the Planning (Zoning) District Boundary designations of the Planning (Zoning) District No. 12 Official Map, is hereby APPROVED.

E, Under the Seal of Baldwin County, Alabama, as affixed on this the 20th day of September

Commissioner James E. Ball, Chairman

Ronald J. Cink, Budget Director/Interim

County Administrator