COMMUNITY ACTION AGENCY OF SOUTH ALABAMA

Chris Rowe, Executive Director Post Office Box 250 Daphne, Alabama 36526 (251) 626-2646 - Office (251) 621-5146 - Fax

Board Information:

The Community Action Agency of South Alabama is governed by a tripartite board that is designated to promote the participation of the entire community in the reduction or elimination of poverty. Community Action Agencies seek to involve the community including elected public officials, private sector representatives and especially low-income residents, in assessing local needs and attacking the causes and conditions of poverty.

Officers

Sector I - Public Sector Representatives, Sector II - Low Income Representatives, Sector III - Private Representation

The Board of Directors meets every other month. In accordance with current Community Action Agency of South Alabama Board of Directors' By-Laws (Article, V Section 5.01), Public Sector representative "shall serve as long as they hold elective or appointive office."

Baldwin County Commission appoints one (1) member (Public Sector Representative). Section 11-96-1, et seq., Code of Alabama 1975

MEMBERS	APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE	EXPIRATION
			DATE
Commissioner Charles F. Gruber	Appointed 02/20/2018 to represent the BCC on the	Term of Office	11/13/2018
312 Courthouse Square, Suite 12	Board of Directors, to the place seat formerly held by		
Bay Minette, AL 36507	Commissioner Chris Elliott		

Note: This board has formerly been 1) Little River Community Action Agency; and 2) Community Action Agency of Baldwin, Escambia, Clarke, Monroe & Conecuh Counties.

REVISED: 02/20/2018 akg