BALDWIN COUNTY BOARD OF HUMAN RESOURCES

Baldwin County Department of Human Resources ReMigia Coleman, Director ReMigia.Coleman@dhr.alabama.gov Pamela.Kyzar@dhr.alabama.gov

General Board Information:

Appointed by Baldwin County Commission Seven (7) members, term of each member is six (6) years Statutory Authority - Act No. 310 as codified at §38-2-7 through §38-2-8, <u>Code of Alabama 1975</u>

General Board Information:

Board shall consist of seven members, not less than two of whom shall be women, selected by the county commission from the citizenship of the county on the basis of their recognized interest in the public welfare. No person holding an elective public office, no person who is a candidate for election to a public office, no person who is an employee of the county department of human resources and no person who is related by consanguinity or affinity within the fourth degree or nearer under the civil law to any such officer or employee shall be a member of such county board of human resources.

The members of said board shall be appointed for a term of six years. Members of the county board shall serve without compensation for their services as members, but shall be reimbursed for the amount of their traveling and other expenses actually paid out while in attendance at the meetings of the county board or on business of the department.

MEMBERS	APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE	EXPIRATION DATE
Reverend Keith Cardwell 900 North Holly Boulevard Foley, AL 36535	Reappointed 08/04/2015 term commencing 09/01/2015	6 years	09/01/2021
Christi Zarr King 27275 East Beach Boulevard Orange Beach, AL 36561	Appointed 11/04/2014 to fill the vacant place seat formerly held by Ashleigh Bailey for an unexpired pro-rata reduced term 11/04/2014 Thanked Ashleigh Bailey for her willingness to serve and for her understanding of not being able to serve	6 years	09/01/2019
O'Neal Messick 304 W. 11th Street Bay Minette, AL 36507	Reappointed 08/04/2015 term commencing 09/01/2015	6 years	09/01/2021
Delores Sturma 19725 Sturma Lane Robertsdale, AL 36567 (251) 947-5984	Reappointed 08/15/2017 term commencing 09/01/2017	6 years	09/01/2023
Virginia F. (Ginger) Chaudron 625 East Myrtle Avenue Foley, AL 36535	Reappointed 11/19/2013 term continuing from 09/01/2013	6 years	09/01/2019
Bruce Stone Post Office Box 1188 Fairhope, AL 36533	Appointed 02/21/2017 for a pro-rata reduced term to replace Matthew Paul Simpson 02/21/2017 Accepted the resignation of Matthew Paul Simpson, dated 02/07/2017 and thanked him for his civic service	6 years	09/01/2019
Kathleen Hope Taylor 9325 Clubhouse Drive Foley, AL 36535	Reappointed 08/15/2017 term commencing 09/01/2017	6 years	09/01/2023

REVISED: 08/15/2017 - akg