BALDWIN COUNTY COMMISSION DISTRICT #4 PLANNING (ZONING) DISTRICT BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

[Greater South Baldwin County Area]

General Board Information:

Appointed by Baldwin County Commission.

Board of Adjustment shall consist of not less than three Regular members (and three corresponding Alternate members) and not more than the same number of Regular members (and corresponding number of Alternate members) as the number of zoned Planning Districts within the jurisdiction of the Board of Adjustment. Note: as of June 23, 2006, as amended on November 21, 2006, the jurisdiction of this Board of Adjustment includes Planning Districts 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 27, 29, 30, 32 and 33; however, as of June 23, 2006, as amended on November 21, 2006, and of said aforementioned Planning Districts, only the following are zoned Planning Districts at this time: 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 29, 30, 32 and 33.

At least one Regular member (and corresponding Alternate member) shall be from each Planning District within the jurisdiction of the Board of Adjustment.

Term of each Regular member (and corresponding Alternate member) is three (3) years with each respective term of office corresponding exactly for each Planning District representative (i.e. each corresponding Planning District Regular and Alternate member has the exact same term of office). Note: Upon the initial appointment of members at the June 20, 2006, regular meeting, many membership slots on this Board of Adjustment were staggered as required by Act No. 2006-609.

All members must be qualified electors of their respective Planning Districts within the territory of the Board of Adjustment and shall reflect as nearly as practical the diversity of land use in County Commission District No. 4.

No more than one (1) member of the Board of Adjustment shall be directly engaged in real estate sales, development or construction or a directly related field.

Statutory Authority - Act No. 91-719, as amended by Act No. 93-668, as amended by Act No. 98-665, as amended by Act No. 2006-609, as amended by Act No. 2010-719.

PLANNING DISTRICT	MEMBERS	APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE	EXP. DATE
REGULAR Planning District 20 Designee	Samuel Sterling Mitchell, III Post Office Box 533 Magnolia Springs, AL 36555 REGISTERED VOTER NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE, DEVELOPMENT OR CONSTRUCTION	Reappointed 10/16/2018 as regular member, said term continuing from 06/20/2018	3 years	06/20/2021
ALTERNATE Planning District 20 Designee	VACANT	Vacant due to the appointment of Samuel Sterling Mitchell, III, as a regular member on 03/01/2016	3 years	06/20/2015
REGULAR Planning District 21 Designee	James Koeppen 17158 Cold Mill Loop Foley, AL 36535 REGISTERED VOTER NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE, DEVELOPMENT OR CONSTRUCTION	Appointed 10/16/2018 as a regular member to the place seat formerly held by Janet M. Lipscomb for a pro-rata reduced term 10/16/2018 Accepted the resignation of Janet M. Lipscomb as a regular member and thanked her for her prior civic service	3 years	02/17/2021
ALTERNATE Planning District 21 Designee	Michael G. Swansburg Post Office Box 711 (Mailing Address) Foley, AL 36536 REGISTERED VOTER NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE, DEVELOPMENT OR CONSTRUCTION	Appointed 11/05/2019 to fill the vacant place-seat formerly held by James Edward Sullivan, Jr. for a pro-rata reduced term	3 years	02/17/2021

BALDWIN COUNTY COMMISSION DISTRICT #4 PLANNING (ZONING) DISTRICT BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT – Cont.

PLANNING DISTRICT	MEMBERS	APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE	EXP. DATE
REGULAR Planning District 22 Designee	VACANT	06/19/2018 Accepted the resignation of Van McCamish and thanked him for his prior civic service	3 years	06/20/2018
ALTERNATE Planning District 22 Designee	Jack Danley 26188 Chatelaine Road Elberta, AL 36530 REGISTERED VOTER NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE, DEVELOPMENT OR CONSTRUCTION	Appointed 03/01/2016 to fill the place seat formerly held by Van McCamish for a pro-rata reduced term	3 years	06/20/2018
REGULAR Planning District 23 Designee	Robert E. Broseus 1876 Princess Lane Lillian, AL 36549 REGISTERED VOTER NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE, DEVELOPMENT OR CONSTRUCTION	Reappointed 07/16/2019 term continuing from 06/20/2019	3 years	06/20/2022
ALTERNATE Planning District 23 Designee	VACANT	Vacant due to James H. Compton's term expiring 06/20/2013	3 years	06/20/2013
REGULAR Planning District 24 Designee	Stuart Paul Arnold P.O. Box 399 Orange Beach, AL 36561 REGISTERED VOTER NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE, DEVELOPMENT OR CONSTRUCTION	Reappointed 10/16/2018 as a regular member, term continuing from 06/20/2018	3 years	06/20/2021
ALTERNATE Planning District 24 Designee	Theron I. V. Mashburn 30730 River Road Orange Beach, AL 36561 REGISTERED VOTER NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE, DEVELOPMENT OR CONSTRUCTION	Reappointed 10/16/2018 as an alternate member (term to coincide with the term of Stuart Paul Arnold), term continuing from 06/20/2018	3 years	06/20/2021
REGULAR Planning District 25 Designee	Ernest Church 5601 State Highway 180 #4 Gulf Shores, AL 36542 REGISTERED VOTER NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE, DEVELOPMENT OR CONSTRUCTION	Reappointed 10/03/2017 for a pro-rata reduced term	3 years	06/20/2020
ALTERNATE Planning District 25 Designee	Vicki Matranga 402 Veterans Road Gulf Shores, AL 36542 REGISTERED VOTER NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE, DEVELOPMENT OR CONSTRUCTION	Reappointed 10/03/2017 for a pro-rata reduced term	3 years	06/20/2020

BALDWIN COUNTY COMMISSION DISTRICT #4 PLANNING (ZONING) DISTRICT BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT – Cont.

PLANNING DISTRICT	MEMBERS	APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE	EXP. DATE
REGULAR Planning District 29 Designee	JoAnne Bodree 9613 Soldiers Creek Road Lillian, AL 36549 REGISTERED VOTER AT 8393 HIGHWAY 91	Reappointed 10/03/2017 for a pro-rata reduced term	3 years	06/20/2020
ALTERNATE Planning District 29 Designee	VACANT	07/16/2019, removed the name of Hugh William Helms from the board	3 years	06/20/2020
REGULAR Planning District 30 Designee	VACANT	10/01/2019, Accepted the resignation of Onva Younnie Veal, effective August 4, 2019, and thanked her for her prior civic service	3 years	06/20/2020
ALTERNATE Planning District 30 Designee	Harold M. Stephens 9408 Clarke Ridge Road Foley, AL 36535 REGISTERED VOTER NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE, DEVELOPMENT OR CONSTRUCTION	Reappointed 10/03/2017 for a pro-rata reduced term	3 years	06/20/2020
REGULAR Planning District 32 Designee	Johanna W. Moloney 6587 County Road 95 South Elberta, AL 36530 REGISTERED VOTER NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE, DEVELOPMENT OR CONSTRUCTION	Reappointed 07/16/2019 term continuing from 06/20/2019	3 years	06/20/2022
ALTERNATE Planning District 32 Designee	VACANT	Vacant due to Johanna W. Moloney being appointed as Regular Member on 09/03/2013	3 years	06/20/2013
REGULAR Planning District 33 Designee	VACANT	10/01/2019, Accepted the resignation of John Paul Hilderbrandt, effective September 13, 2019, and thanked him for his prior civic service	3 years	06/20/2022
ALTERNATE Planning District 33 Designee	VACANT	Accepted the resignation of Arthur Stallings 09/03/2013	3 years	06/20/2013

^{*}The original members of the <u>Baldwin County Commission District No. 4 Planning (Zoning) District Board of Adjustment</u> were formally appointed during the June 20, 2006, BCC Meeting.

REVISED: 11/05/2019 met

^{*}During the June 20, 2006, BCC Meeting, the Commission also acknowledged for the record of the official minutes that, by operation of Act No. 2006-609 and on April 26, 2006, the individual Planning Zoning) District Boards of Adjustment for Planning (Zoning) Districts 20, 22, 23, 24, 25, 29, 30, 32 and 33, stand dissolved.