BALDWIN COUNTY PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION

General Board Information:

Appointed by Baldwin County Commission.

Nine (9) regular members and circumstance-driven number of temporary one-time members.

Term of each "regular" member is four (4) years.

Term of a "temporary one-time" member is three (3) years.

All "regular" members must be qualified electors and actual residents of Baldwin County, Alabama.

Only one (1) regular member may reside in a city or town limits (i.e. live in a municipality).

All "temporary one-time" members must be a qualified elector of Baldwin County, Alabama, from the applicable Planning District

said citizen represents.

Only three (3) members (of the total membership) may be real estate agents or persons in the field of real estate.

All vacancies filled by appointment of Baldwin County Commission.

All members serve without compensation but are eligible reasonable and necessary expenses.

No member shall be a county officer or employee.

Statutory Authority: Act No. 91-719, as amended by Act No. 93-668, as amended by Act No. 98-665, as amended by Act No. 2006-609, as amended by Act No. 2010-719.

Other Statutory Authority: Act No. 84-499, as amended by Act No. 2010-719 - Baldwin County Commission may appoint real estate agents or other persons in the field of real estate to the Baldwin County Planning and Zoning Commission, such number shall not to exceed 3 members (regardless of status as a "regular" or "temporary one-time" member) of the Baldwin County Planning and Zoning Commission.

BCC DISTRICT	MEMBERS	APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE	EXP. DATE
At-Large BCC District Nominee	Daniel Nance 101 Pinetop Circle East Fairhope, AL 36532 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN THE CITY LIMITS OF DAPHNE NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Reappointed 11/06/2018 term to commence 11/17/2018	4 years	11/17/2022
BCC District 1 Nominee	Nancy Mackey 9180 Dockens Lane Bay Minette, AL 36507 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE	Reappointed 09/03/2019 term to commence on 10/7/2019	4 years	10/07/2023
BCC District 1 Nominee	Arthur Oken 7490 Blakeley Oaks Drive South Spanish Fort, AL 36527 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	 Appointed 07/17/2018 to fill the place seat and expired term formerly held by Michael Tyrone Kaiser, Sr. 07/17/2018 Thanked Michael Tyrone Kaiser, Sr. for his civic service 02/19/2019 Administrative correction: Changed Arthur Oken's placement from BCC District Nominee 4 to 1 	4 years	07/17/2022
BCC District 2 Nominee	Brandon Bias 9102 Parliament Circle Daphne, AL 36526 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Appointed 08/07/2018 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat and unexpired term formerly held by Cassie Boatwright 02/19/2019 Administrative correction: Changed Brandon Bias' placement from BCC District Nominee 1 to 2	4 years	11/01/2021

BCC DISTRICT	MEMBERS	APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE	EXP. DATE
BCC District 2 Nominee	Plumer Tonsmeire 17200-C Scenic Highway 98 Fairhope, AL 36532 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Appointed 09/03/2019 for a pro-rata reduced term, to fill the place-seat and unexpired term formerly held by Doug Thomas 09/3/2019 Accepted the resignation of Doug Thomas, dated 7/8/2019 and thanked him for his prior civic service	4 years	10/21/2021
BCC District 3 Nominee	Robert Davis 17138 County Road 34 South Summerdale, AL 36580 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Appointed 08/20/2019 to fill the place seat and expired term formerly held by Marvin Dewane Hayes, for a pro-rata reduced term 08/20/2019 Thanked Marvin Dewane Hayes for his prior civic service	4 years	06/30/2023
BCC District 3 Nominee	Robert S. Davis, Jr. 24795 A County Road 32 Elberta, AL 36530 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Reappointed 05/01/2018 for pro-rata reduced term, continuing from 03/01/2018	4 years	03/01/2022
BCC District 4 Nominee	Bonnie Lowry 9327 State Highway 180 Gulf Shores, AL 36542 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Reappointed 11/21/2017 term continuing 11/16/2017	4 years	11/16/2021
BCC District 4 Nominee	Kevin Murphy 16424 County Road 26 Foley, AL 36535 QUALIFIED ELECTOR OF BALDWIN COUNTY ACTUAL RESIDENT OF BALDWIN COUNTY RESIDES IN UNINCORPORATED BALDWIN COUNTY NOT A COUNTY OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE NO REAL ESTATE LICENSE/NOT INVOLVED IN REAL ESTATE	Reappointed 11/21/2017 term commencing 12/02/2017	4 years	12/02/2021
	STAFF MEMBERS	APPOINTED/REAPPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE	EXP. DATE
Staff Member	Vince Jackson, Planning Director Planning Department 22070 Highway 59 Robertsdale, AL 36576 <u>Mailing address</u> : 22251 Palmer Street, Robertsdale, AL 36576			

REVISED: 09/03/2019 met