

Baldwin County Commission

Legislation Text

File #: 21-0931, Version: 1

Meeting Type: BCC Regular Meeting

Meeting Date: 6/1/2021 **Item Status**: Addendum

From: Wayne Dyess, County Administrator; Matthew Brown, Interim Planning Director; Sherry-Lea

Bloodworth Botop, Director of Public and Government Affairs **Submitted by:** Anu Gary, Administrative Services Manager

ITEM TITLE

Correspondence to Baldwin County Municipalities - Senate Bill 107 Related to Extraterritorial Planning Jurisdictions

STAFF RECOMMENDATION

Authorize the Chairman to execute correspondence to the Baldwin County municipalities regarding Senate Bill 107 related to extraterritorial planning jurisdictions.

BACKGROUND INFORMATION

Previous Commission action/date: N/A

Background: Letter is forthcoming.

FINANCIAL IMPACT

Total cost of recommendation: N/A

Budget line item(s) to be used: N/A

If this is not a budgeted expenditure, does the recommendation create a need for funding?

N/A

LEGAL IMPACT

Is legal review necessary for this staff recommendation and related documents? N/A

Reviewed/approved by: N/A

File #: 21-0931, Version: 1

Additional comments: N/A

ADVERTISING REQUIREMENTS

Is advertising required for this recommendation? N/A

If the proof of publication affidavit is not attached, list the reason: N/A

FOLLOW UP IMPLEMENTATION

For time-sensitive follow up, select deadline date for follow up: N/A

Individual(s) responsible for follow up: Administration

Action required (list contact persons/addresses if documents are to be mailed or emailed):

Have Chairman sign the letter for each Baldwin County municipality (14) and place in mail.

The Honorable Robert Wills Mayor City of Bay Minette 301 D'Olive Street Bay Minette, Alabama 36507 ATTN: Rita Diedtrich, City Clerk

The Honorable Mayor Robin LeJeune Mayor City of Daphne Post Office Box 400 Daphne, Alabama 36526 ATTN: Candance G. Antinarella, City Clerk

The Honorable Jim Hamby
Mayor
Town of Elberta
Post Office Box 277
Elberta, Alabama 36530
ATTN: Caryn H. Woerner, Town Clerk

The Honorable Sherry Sullivan Mayor City of Fairhope Post Office Drawer 429 File #: 21-0931, Version: 1

Fairhope, Alabama 36533 ATTN: Lisa A. Hanks, City Clerk

The Honorable Ralph Hellmich Mayor City of Foley Post Office Box 1750 Foley, Alabama 3653 ATTN: Kathryn Taylor, City Clerk

The Honorable Robert Craft Mayor City of Gulf Shores Post Office Box 299 Gulf Shores, Alabama 36547 ATTN: Wanda Parris, City Clerk

The Honorable Richard L. Teal Mayor Town of Loxley Post Office Box 9 Loxley, Alabama 36551 ATTN: Melissa Lawrence, Town Clerk

The Honorable Kim Koniar Mayor Town of Magnolia Springs Post Office Box 890 Magnolia Springs, Alabama 36555 ATTN: Hannah Driskell, Town Clerk

The Honorable Tony Kennon Mayor City of Orange Beach Post Office Box 458 Orange Beach, Alabama 36561 ATTN: Renee Eberly, City Clerk

The Honorable Kae Hamilton Mayor Town of Perdido Beach 9212 County Road 97 Perdido Beach, Alabama 36530 ATTN: Lynn Thompson, Town Clerk

File #: 21-0931, Version: 1

The Honorable Charles H. Murphy Mayor City of Robertsdale Post Office Box 429 Robertsdale, Alabama 36567

ATTN: Shannon J. Burkett, City Clerk

The Honorable Jared Lyles
Mayor
Town of Silverhill
Post Office Box 309
Silverhill, Alabama 36576
ATTN: Nicole Haigler, Town Clerk-Treasurer

The Honorable Michael M. McMillan Mayor City of Spanish Fort 7361 Spanish Fort Blvd. Spanish Fort, Alabama 36527 ATTN: Rebecca Gaines, City Clerk/Treasurer

The Honorable David Wilson Mayor Town of Summerdale 502 W. Lee Avenue Summerdale, Alabama 36580 ATTN: Tiffany Lynn, Town Clerk

Cc:

Commissioners Wayne Dyess Matthew Brown Eddie Harper Sherry-Lea Bloodworth Botop

Additional instructions/notes: N/A